Internet Archive News

updates about archive.org

Nasaimages.org Scheduled Maintenance

Nasaimages.org is down for scheduled maintenance and migration. We are currently moving our servers to a new data center. Service will be intermittently unavailable Tuesday March 1 1PM PT (2100GMT) through Wednesday March 2 5PM PT (0100GMT Thursday).

Thank you for your patience, and in the meantime enjoy The Mastery of Space:

The Mastery of Space traces the development of the United States man-in-space program Project Mercury, showing scenes of the flight of Freedom 7 and the orbital flight of Friendship 7 on February 20, 1962. Discusses briefly Project Gemini, Project Apollo, and the Saturn booster.

Share/Bookmark

Originally posted on The NASA Images Blog by NASA Images.
Advertisements

Written by internetarchive

March 1, 2011 at 11:27 pm

Posted in internet archive

%d bloggers like this: